Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Result of

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Miles Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) '10') held on Saturday 22nd June 2019

Course Q10/24 – Grain

Event Secretaries:

CC Bexley: Richard Boxall TA: Mark Vowells and Handicapper

9 Wessex Walk Penny Green
Dartford Round Street

Kent DA2 7WE Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel. 07831 866838 Tel. 01474 393402

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend CC, and Bob Aves, CC Bexley

Recorder: Mick Morris

	<u>xley Aw</u> h Awar				
1 ^{st:}	Mark Baker		Abellio - SFA Racing Team	21-37	£20
2 ^{nd:}	Keith B	rown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	21-57	£15
3 ^{rd:}	Mark N	lewton	Elite Cycling	22-23	£10
4 ^{th:}	Simon	Henderson	Thanet RC	23-03	£5
Vets A A40-49 B50-59 C60-69 D70+	9: 9:	egory Awards Mark Baker Mark Newton David Churchill Michael Coulter	Abellio - SFA Racing Team Elite Cycling Direct Power Cycling Team Gravesend CC	21-37 22-23 24-06 25-46	£10 £10 £10 £10
<u>Ladies</u>	Award				
1 st Lad	,	Jo Hitchen	CC Bexley	26-47	£15
2 nd Lac	,	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	26-50	£10
3 rd Lac	ıy:	Lisa Howse	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	31-47	£5

Team Award

1st team of three: Gemini BC (Luke Holland, Jason Alden, Alistair Pettey)

1-13-48 £10 each

TA Awards

1st on scratch: Mark Vowells C C Bexley 25-10 TA Gilt Medal

1st handicap: Richard Bailey Redhill C C (4-30) 25-00 TA Gilt Medal

Congratulations to all prize winners.

Many thanks to all those who helped to make the event a success, time keepers, marshals etc and the ladies who provided the refreshments including making the cakes.

I would also like to thank Lisa Howse who stopped, delaying her ride, to check on Michael Daniels after his accident. Michael tells me he is a bit battered and bruised but otherwise ok.

Hope to see you all again next year

Richard Boxall

FULL RESULT

CC Be	exley I	Event			
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	40	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Α	21.37
2	11	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Α	21.57
3	50	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	В	22.23
4	30	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	В	23.03
5	10	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	В	23.26
6	31	Luke Holland	Gemini BC		23.52
7	36	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	Α	23.53
8	35	David Churchill	Direct Power Cycling Team	С	24.06
9	51	Mark Wright	Rye & District Wheelers CC	В	24.11
10	21	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	В	24.23
11	45	Jason Alden	Gemini BC		24.39
12	47	Alistair Pettey	Gemini BC	А	25.17
13	27	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	D	25.46
14	43	Graeme Trigg	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Α	26.33
15	41	Robert Giles	PMR	D	26.37
16	32	lan Turner	Southborough & Dist. Whs	D	26.38
17	26	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	С	26.47
17	28	Jo Hitchen	CC Bexley	B/W	26.47
19	7	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	B/W	26.50
20	13	Simon Charles	Thanet RC	Α	26.59
21	18	Adrian Howse	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	В	27.10
22	16	Martin Yardley	Southborough & Dist. Whs	В	27.20
23	42	David Barnes	Gravesend CC	С	27.21
24	8	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	В	27.28
24	12	Andrew Grant	Chelmer CC	С	27.28
26	17	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	С	27.30
27	22	David Smith	VC de Londres		27.45
28	14	Daniel Ellis	Gemini BC		28.09
29	37	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	Α	28.48
30	23	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	D	29.08
31	46	Mark Starbuck	CC Bexley	А	29.10
32	24	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	В	29.37
33	48	Lisa Howse	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	B/W	31.47
34	29	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist. Whs	С	34.25
35	9	Stephanie Hopcraft	San Fairy Ann CC	W	36.20
36	39	Paul Ansell	CC Bexley	В	37.35

DNF: No. 34 DNS (apology): Nos. 15, 19, 25, 33, 38, 44. DNS: Nos. 20, 48.

TA Event								
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Time	Нср	Hcp Time		
1	1	Mark Vowells	C C Bexley	25:10	SCR	25:10		
2	4	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	29:30	04:30	25:00		
3	2	Andy McCall	Thanet RC	31:22	05:30	25:52		
4	5	Ian Mackenzie	Southend Wheelers	35:18	08:00	27:18		
5	6	Terry Fearn	Thanet RC	38:47	12:00	26:47		